Maybe next year 🙂

Amma Mama

Are you N?

69954e757d9e3f031cfb62c93f5e9e89

The Naturalista Hair Show (title sponsor  Alikay Naturals) was held on Sunday July 28, 2013  and I had a blast! I had been to about three natural hair shows before this but this was my first time as a volunteer. Initially, I tried out to be “Ms.Naturalista Hair Show” which entailed being the face of the show and a hair model in the hair stylist competition. I was not selected so I decided to be a volunteer. I am a behind the scenes kind of person as opposed to being front and center. However, I would still love to model in a natural hair show one day. Anyways, over 500 guests were in attendance. The doors opened at 2:00pm but at about 1:15pm, there was already a line forming outside. I was excited to see so many fly naturalistas. The show’s founder is  Angela…

View original post 600 more words

